Dear Blog

Dear Blog,

I know I’ve been neglectful of you these past few weeks. I haven’t written on you nearly enough, or updated the spurious little bits of trivia along your right hand column. My readers must think I’m an idiot – it would seem I’ve been reading Conrad’s The Secret Agent for about 6 months!

And there are bits of you that I’ve left a bit askew – The Secret Larder page, for example…just what the hell is going on there?! It’s all bulbous and nigh-on unreadable.

What’s happened to the searingly insightful, deeply informative yet hilariously witty weekly news round-ups, you’re probably asking. There hasn’t been one for yonks.

I can but apologise. It’s been a busy couple of months. I went to Australia. I ran a marathon. I put up some shelves. But I’m here now, and I vow to get this blog back up and running, to write more delicious recipes, random thoughts, and food news round-ups. I’ll fix your wonky pages, caress and coddle you, burnish you to a fine, coruscating glow. Oh! What fun we’ll have.

Yours ever faithfully,

James T. E. Ramsden.

16 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

16 responses to “Dear Blog

  1. hooray! look forward to it

  2. Nougat

    Hurray! And well done on the Marathon.

  3. Come on then, what does T. E stand for?

  4. Nougat

    Is it Theobald Edmund?

  5. Nougat

    I think we need a term to legitimise blogging sabbaticals. Blogging off? Taking a blogcation?

  6. You have been sorely missed by your adoring public. We eagerly await your glorious return!

    x

  7. Very funny, Nougat. “Blogging off” and “Taking a Blogcation.” Taking a Bloggatical? No, not as funny.

    James, no need to apologize.

  8. Ha! You don’t phone, you don’t write . . . at least you’re back!

Leave a Reply

